Can I sleep 8 more minutes?

7:00 Woke up after 6,5 hours of sleep, very tired… It took me more than 5 minutes to wake up enough to get out of bed. My daughter was still sleeping so I decided to get dressed before I woke her.

7:15 Went to my daughter’s bedroom to wake her. Usually she wakes up at 7 when her alarm clock goes off, but this morning she is tired. We have a Kid’Sleep and the alarm only goes off  once.

 

So I wake her and she tells me she is tired and doesn’t want to go to school. I tell her that she can stay home is she has a fever, but she says she doesn’t have a fever, she is just tired and wants to go back to sleep. I ask her if she wants to sleep for 5 more minutes and she answers: -“No, can I sleep for 8 more minutes?” I give her 8 more minutes and then we start our day.

8:00 I have a big glass of water while my daughter has a quick breakfast.

8:25 We cycle to my daughter’s school to drop her off.

When I get home I do some laundry.

9:45 Now it’s time for my breakfast. We ran out of bananas so I decide to make some oatmeal instead of my usual yoghurt breakfast. So I have oatmeal with cinnamon, milk and almonds, a cup of green tea and two slices of honeydew melon.

After breakfast I do some more laundry before it’s time to go back to school.

11:35 I cycle to school to bring my daughter home for lunch.

12:40 We cycle back to school. When I come home the washing machine has stopped again so I do another load before it’s time for lunch.

13:45 Late lunch again: omelet with feta cheese and black olives, served with cherry tomatoes.

15:10 Walk to school, it has started raining. We decide to go to my daughter’s best friend’s house for a playdate.

15:30 We have a smoothie followed by tea and cookies. 🙂

17:30 My husband dropped by to pick us  up on the way home. I run into the supermarket to do some last-minute grocery shopping on our way home.

18:30 Dinner: Pasta with broccoli and smoked chicken breast with pesto and parmesan cheese.

19:30 My daughter goes to sleep and I clean up in the kitchen.

Me and my husband drink some tea, watch TV and make some plans for tomorrow.

This entry was posted in food, life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

