A friend is coming to the Netherlands

7:00 Woke up after 6 hours of sleep.

8:00 Breakfast: Yoghurt, banana, cinnamon, corn flakes and a glass of red orange juice.

8:15 Brought my daughter to school by bike. (1,4 km)

A friend called to tell me she is coming to the Netherlands and she wanted to make sure I can come and meet up with her in Amsterdam, so we set a date.

11:30 Cycled back to school to bring my daughter home for lunch. (1,4 km)

12:15 Lunch: Pasta, salami, carrot, celery, black olives and cucumber, topped with a vinaigrette.

12:45 Cycled to school to drop my daughter off, then to the grocery store and back home. (2,45 km)

When I got home I tried to get some work done, but the server I was connecting to was struggling, so I would get time-outs half of the time.

15:05 Walked back to school with my daughter’s bike, we were on time today again. (1,4 km)

When we came home I cleaned up the kitchen and started preparing dinner.

18:05 Dinner: Beef stew: Beef, onion, carrot, celery, mushroom, zucchini and thyme served with bulgur and pumpkin seeds.

19:30 Snack: Orange.

20:00 Me and my husband has some tea.

Advertisements
This entry was posted in food, life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s