Inspired by The Lunchbox Diaries

7:00 Woke up after 8,5 hours of sleep. Got my daughter dressed, gave her breakfast, cut some mango for her snack for school, packed her bag. Just before we left it started raining, so it took a little bit longer to get her dressed in her rubber boots and raincoat.

8:20 Walked to school with my daughter. The mother of my daughter’s best friend asked if I wanted a lift to ballet today and I gladly accepted.

9:20 Breakfast: Yoghurt, banana, cinnamon, corn flakes and a cup of green tea.

12:00 Cycled to school to bring my daughter home for lunch.

12:45 Lunch: Swedish crispbread, butter, cheese, salami and two mandarins.

13:00 Went to ballet, during the lesson we went to a cafe for some tea.

15:00 My daughter’s best friend stayed for a playdate.

18:10 Dinner: Tomato soup from Unox, served with Swedish crispbread, butter, cheese and salami.

20:30 Tonight I felt inspired by The Lunchbox Diaries, so I decided to do 30 minutes of free step on my Wii Fit Board while watching TV. My husband was playing squash with a friend.

When my husband came home we had some tea.

This entry was posted in food, life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Inspired by The Lunchbox Diaries

  1. Colleen says:

    Yayyy!! Good for you! 🙂

  2. Ohhh… another beautiful post! Gosh I envy your patience and your serene table. I am so glad you post these pictures, with the short explanations. They really make my day. Also, wanted to let you know I gave you the Stylish Blogger Award:

    http://wp.me/p1jBAi-ag

    Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

