A day in Amsterdam

7:00 Woke up after 7 hours of sleep. My husband worked from home today, so we both got our daughter ready for school, so I would be able to take a shower and get ready.

8:05 Breakfast: Oatmeal, banana, cinnamon and milk.

8:20 Me and my husband took our daughter to school and then my husband dropped me off at the train station.

I went to Amsterdam to meet up with a friend of mine that lives in Sweden.

When I got to Amsterdam I first went souvenir shopping for Candace, we are doing a package trade.

After about an hour my friend joined me.

12:35 Lunch: beef, onion, mushroom, bok choy, baby corn, zucchini with a Szechuan sauce.

15:00 We took a break from the shopping. I had a carrot, orange juice and ginger juice.

16:30 Another friend joined us so we had some mint tea,

18:00 3 more friends joined us and we went to A fusion for dinner. (Sorry, I forgot to make a picture.)

I had a great day today, it was nice to spend some time with my friend.

This entry was posted in food, life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A day in Amsterdam

  1. Another beautiful post… and now I’m intrigued — what exactly is a “package trade?” I know you included a link, but I’m still not sure I get it.

  2. That sounds so cool! I’ve never heard of anything like that. Like pen-pals, but with gifts. What sorts of things did you include in your package? (If your friend reads your blog, I can wait until after she’s received the package, so I don’t spoil the suprise!)

Leave a Reply

