Birthday celebration part 2: I’m 40!

Today is my 40th birthday!

7:00 Woke up after a miserable night. My throat was sore and I couldn’t sleep. My daughter had a hard time waking up because of the daylight savings time.

Had no appetite so I decided to eat later.

8:20 Cycled to school with my daughter.

When I got home I called a friend of my that has her birthday today too.

Then my mother called and my father called.

10:30 Breakfast: Smoothie (frozen blueberry, blackberry, raspberry mix, banana and red-orange juice) and a salami and cheese sandwich.

11:40 Cycled to school to bring my daughter home for lunch.

12:15 Lunch: Leftovers from yesterdays lunch. Zucchini and chevre gratin (egg, chevre, creme fraiche, zucchini) served with smoked ham and a mixed green leaf salad.

12:45 Cycled back to school with my daughter.

When I got home I chatted online with my brother, did some laundry, washed my hair and then the mother of my daughter’s best friend dropped by with some beautiful flowers, so we had some tea.

15:10 We cycled back to school. My daughter asked if her best friend could come to our house for a playdate, so we walked home.

When my husband came home we dropped my daughter’s best friend off at home, drove to the postoffice to buy a box for Candace’s package trade.

18:00 Me, my husband and our daughter went out for dinner to celebrate  my birthday, but I forgot to bring my camera!

For starters we shared some bread with herb butter, aioli and olives. And a potion of Guacamole with tortilla chips.

As the main course I had Grilled beef tenderloin with foie gras and red port sauce.

For dessert I had Chocolate souffle with vanilla ice cream.

The food was great!

When we got home we had lots of water and tea.

This entry was posted in food, life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Birthday celebration part 2: I’m 40!

  1. First of all — oh no! So sorry to hear you were sick on your birthday. 😦 That’s not fair! But second of all, HAPPY BIRTHDAY! I hope that you are all better soon, and that you can take another day to celebrate, when you can actually enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

