Strawberry “ice cream” with Reese’s shell

7:00 Woke up after 7 hours of sleep. Both me and my daughter were tired this morning, so we were a bit slow.

8:05 Breakfast: Oatmeal with banana, cinnamon and milk.

8:20 Cycled to school with my daughter.

11:35 Cycled to school to bring my daughter home for lunch.

12:30 Lunch: Bulgur, black beans, broccoli, avocado, boiled egg and cottage cheese with dill.

12:50 Cycled back to school with my daughter.

15:05 Cycled to school to get my daughter.

18:10 Dinner: My brother-in-law came over for dinner. We had fish sticks, rice, sugar snaps and a roasted pepper sauce (roasted peppers, quark and creme fraiche).
 

18:40 For dessert I made a strawberry “ice cream” (mixed frozen strawberries and a banana) topped with Reese’s shell sauce from my package from Texas.

After dinner me and my husband ordered some things for the new bathroom and had some tea.

This entry was posted in food, life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Strawberry “ice cream” with Reese’s shell

  1. You have made me very hungry!

  2. gmomj says:

    Fish sticks never looked so good. I haven’t made them in ages. How do you make them?

  3. Wow! Looks like you got a lot of neat stuff from your Texas package trade. I still think that’s the coolest idea ever. Like pen-pals, but with gifts! And it’s fun to see something like Reese’s shell on your beautiful food — hee hee! My favorite thing you got was the money. What a great idea to send a dollar bill, and one each of all our coins. Thanks for sharing this, and for taking so many great pictures.

Leave a Reply

