Three course lunch with good friends

8:00 Woke up after more than 8 hours of sleep. My husband and daughter had breakfast before I came downstairs, so I forgot to have breakfast.

11:00 A friend of mine came for lunch with her husband and their dog. She is half way through her first pregnancy so today I cooked (main course) from a pregnancy cookbook that I have.

 12:20 Lunch starter: I made a salad because my main course was not finished yet. Mixed green leaf salad, celery, corn, cherry tomatoes and cucumber.

12:45 Lunch main course: Beef casserole, beef, onion, garlic, ground coriander seeds, fresh ginger, cummin, paprika powder, beef stock, water, dried apricots, chickpeas, lime juice and fresh coriander.

13:05 Lunch dessert: Mango, strawberry and blueberry served with vanilla custard. 

When my friends left we went to a garden store to buy some flower seeds for our daughter.

 18:15 Dinner: Papardelle with smoked salmon, lime sauce (quark, creme fraiche, dill and lime juice), parmesan cheese and some leftover salad from lunch.

After dinner I did some laundry and had some tea with my husband in front of the TV.

This entry was posted in food, life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

