Picnic in the park

7:00 Woke up after 6,5 hours of sleep. I got my daughter ready for school and decided to have my breakfast after dropping my daughter off at school.

8:15 Cycled to school with my daughter. Then me and a friend (the mother of my daughter’s best friend) went to the grocery store to buy some groceries for lunch today. Afterwards I stopped at her place for a chat and a cup of tea.
Got home only to discover that I forgot my keys inside. So I was locked out! I have a spare key at one of my neighbors and I was lucky enough that he had a day off and arrived home just as I was starting to panic.

11:00 Very late breakfast: Yoghurt, banana, cinnamon and crunchy muesli.

12:05 Cycled to school to bring my daughter to her ballet lesson. Her best friend and her mother joined us.

12:45 Lunch: We stopped in the park and had a picnic for lunch. I had a sunflower seed bun with parma ham and Camembert with cherry tomatoes and cucumber.

Took my daughter to her ballet lesson and this time we got to watch a little performance the last 20 minutes of the lesson. They were all so cute!

After the lesson we cycled to town and did some shoe shopping.

When we got home I was tired so we decided to order pizza for dinner. It was nice to spend some time with my husband again.

18:30 Dinner in the garden: Pizza from “New York Pizza” (topped with tomatoes, goat’s cheese, cheese, pine nuts, tandoori chicken, jalapeños)

After dinner me and my husband had some tea.

This entry was posted in food, life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

