My brother-in-law came over for dinner

7:00 Woke up after 6,5 hours of sleep.

8:05 Breakfast: Swedish flatbread with Filet Americain and sliced boiled eggs.
Breakfast: Swedish flatbread with Filet Americain and sliced boiled eggs.

8:15 Cycled to school with my daughter, when we got to school we discovered that we forgot my daughter’s bag with her morning snack so I cycled home to get it.

11:35 Cycled to school to bring my daughter home for lunch.

12:15 Lunch: Arugula, black beans, smoked salmon, green olives and cottage cheese with basil.
Lunch: Arugula, black beans, smoked salmon, green olives and cottage cheese with basil.

12:45 Cycled back to school with my daughter.

15:05 Walked to school with my daughter’s bike. After school she had a playdate at her best friend’s.

16:40 Me and my husband cycled to my daughter’s best friend’s to pick our daughter up.

18:10 My brother-in-law joined us for dinner: Meatballs (minced meat, onion, garlic and lemon zest), bulgur with green olives and red onion, warm feta cheese sauce (feta cheese, yoghurt and creme fraiche) served with mixed green leaf salad and cherry tomatoes.
Dinner: Meat balls (minced meat, onion, garlic and lemon zest), bulgur with green olives and red onion, warm feta cheese sauce (feta cheese, yoghurt and creme fraiche) served with mixed green leaf salad and cherry tomatoes.

For dessert we had “ice cream” (banana, frozen strawberries, raspberries, blueberries, blackberries, red currants and cherries) with Reese’s shell.
Dessert: "ice cream" (frozen strawberries, raspberries, blueberries, blackberries, red currants and cherries) with Reese’s shell.

After my daughter went to sleep me, my husband and my brother-in-law had some tea.

This entry was posted in food, life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My brother-in-law came over for dinner

  1. Those meatballs look great. I’m always on the lookout for new meatball recipes (my family are big meat-eaters). Can you tell me how you made them?

  2. Wow, whenever I scroll through your food for the day, I get jealous at least once!

  3. Sanja, where’d you go? 🙂 Haven’t seen any posts lately… and I love your posts! They really do provide a moment of calm in my crazy days.

    • sanjapanja says:

      I’m back! Me and my daughter went on vacation for ten days and there was no internet in the cottage we were staying at. We left so my husband could work on the new bathroom. When I came home the house was really messy, so I’m still cleaning. My husband tried to keep it clean, but it just gets really dusty everywhere.

  4. Yay! Glad you’re back. Got a lot of catching up to do on your posts. Hope you had a nice vacation!

Leave a Reply

