Trying to teach my daughter to ride a bike

7:00 Woke up after 7 hours of sleep. Got my daughter ready for school, the school photographer was coming to make the group photos today.

8:20 Cycled to school with my daughter.

9:10 Breakfast: Yoghurt, banana, cinnamon and corn flakes.
Breakfast: Yoghurt, banana, cinnamon and corn flakes.

9:25 Cycled to my GP’s office.

10:15 Cycled to my friend.

12:10 Cycled to school to pick up my daughter and her best friend who was coming over for a playdate after school.

Made lunch for the girls.

13:50 Finally had some time to sitt down to have lunch. I had my husbands lunch that he forgot to bring to work. Mixed leaf salad, cherry tomatoes, mozzarella, broccoli, pasta, smoked salmon, extra virgin olive oil, lemon juice and dill.
Lunch: Mixed leaf salad, cherry tomatoes, mozzarella, broccoli, pasta, smoked salmon, extra virgin olive oil, lemon juice and dill.

When my daughters playdate was over she wanted to practice cycling without her supporting wheels. So we did that until my husband came home from work.

We decided to go out for dinner, we wanted to go to a pancake house close to where we live, but they were rented for a private party, so we ended up going to a TexMex.
Dinner at a TexMex restaurant

Dinner at a TexMex restaurant
After dinner me and my husband had some tea.

This entry was posted in food, life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Trying to teach my daughter to ride a bike

  1. Wow! No training wheels? How did she do? 🙂 Bet today will stay in your memory for a long time.

    And how could your husband have forgotten such a nice lunch?? Looks delicious.

  2. sanjapanja says:

    She is going quite well, but she gets too excited and falls. So we need to practice some more!

Leave a Reply

