Mother and daughter time

7:00 Woke up after 5 hours of sleep. I know it’s crazy, but I just went to bed too late. I watched a movie last night that got me thinking about a lot of horrible things.
Got my daughter ready for school, but decided to bring her to school before I had breakfast.

8:25 Cycled to school with my daughter.

9:00 Breakfast: Cheese, ham and tomato sandwich, apricots and mandarin juice.
Breakfast: Cheese, ham and tomato sandwich, apricots and mandarin juice.

Spent the morning cleaning and doing laundry.

11:40 Cycled to school to bring my daughter home for lunch. As soon as we got home she started throwing  a tantrum, so I decided to keep her home in the afternoon.

13:10 Lunch: Pasta, Roquefort and smoked ham.
Lunch: Pasta, Roquefort and ham.

Spent the afternoon hanging out on the couch with my daughter, watching Swedish episodes of Pippi Långstrump (Pippi Longstocking) and coloring.

18:00 Dinner: Salmon with dill and lemon, mashed sweet potato (with creme fraiche and parmesan cheese) and grilled eggplant.
Dinner: Salmon with dill and lemon, mashed sweet potato (with creme fraiche and parmesan cheese) and grilled eggplant.

After dinner I had some tea alone, because my husband was helping some friends in their new house.

This entry was posted in food, life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mother and daughter time

  1. I love the pasta with the blue cheese and the ham. I probably wouldn’t keep it that simple (read healthy.:)

Leave a Reply

