Cycling together to school

7:00 Woke up, got my daughter ready for school.

8:15 Cycled to my daughter’s school together, me on my bike and my daughter on her bike, without the supporting wheels. She was so proud this morning when she walked in to her classroom with the key to her bike.

8:30 Cycled to the doctor’s office for an appointment and then I cycled to the grocery store to buy some things for lunch.

10:10 Breakfast: whole wheat bun with pesto and cheese, grapes and a cup of green tea.
Breakfast: whole wheat bun with pesto and cheese, grapes and a cup of green tea.

11:40 Cycled to school to bring my daughter home for lunch. When we got home she seemed to tired for school so me and my husband decided to keep her at home in the afternoon. She had her ballet dance recital yesterday.

13:00 Lunch: Mixed leaf salad, cherry tomatoes, avocado, corn, smoked chicken, feta cheese, green olives, extra virgin olive oil and white vinegar.
Lunch: Mixed leaf salad, cherry tomatoes, avocado, corn, smoked chicken, feta cheese, green olives, olive oil and white vinegar.

Spent the afternoon just trying to relax, and doing some meal planning for this week.

When my husband came home we did the weekly grocery shopping.

19:10 Dinner: Chicken curry (chicken, curry paste, snow peas, carrots, coconut milk and mushrooms) with papadums and naan bread.
Dinner: Chicken curry (chicken, curry paste, snow peas, carrots, coconut milk and mushrooms) with papadums and naan bread.

After dinner me and my husband had some tea.

This entry was posted in food, life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Cycling together to school

  1. That naan looks great, as does the curry.

  2. I love the way you use food to describe your days. And think it’s so sweet you kept your daughter home to relax. We all need that every now and then! Today even, the kids and I are jamming in our pjs, happy the fall temperatures are finally here. It’s nice to just slow down sometimes. And as always, your food looks delicious!

  3. I awarded you the Kreativ Blog award! 🙂 http://wp.me/p1jBAi-yc

Leave a Reply

