Cooking together

7:00 Woke up after waking up a lot throughout the night, it took me 10 minutes to get out of bed. Then I went  to wake my daughter, she struggled to wake up too. I got her dressed and we headed downstairs.

7:50 Breakfast: Yoghurt, banana and corn flakes, no time for tea.Breakfast: Yoghurt, banana and corn flakes

8:10 Walked to school with my daughter to drop her off. When I got home I started a load of laundry and made a list for today.

9:50 30 minute workout on the cross trainer. Took a shower and prepared lunch.

11:30 Walked back to school to bring my daughter home for lunch.

12:15 Lunch: Black beans, sunflower seeds, olive oil, vinegar, salami, broccoli, avocado and a mixed leaf salad.Lunch: Black beans, sunflower seeds, oil, vinager, salami, broccoli, avocado and a mixed leaf salad.

12:45 Cycled to school to drop off my daughter.

Spent the afternoon decluttering in our bedroom and doing laundry.

15:05 Cycled to school to pick up my daughter. When we go home we spent the rest of the afternoon together. When my husband came home me and my daughter prepared dinner and my husband helped a little bit at the end.

18:30 Dinner: Meatballs with dried apricots, bulgur with pumpkin seeds, avocado and grapes and a cold lemon sauce.Dinner: Meatballs with dried apricots, bulgur with pumpkin seeds, avocado and grapes and a cold lemon sauce.

After dinner me and my husband had some tea.

This entry was posted in food, life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cooking together

  1. I think it’s so sweet that your daughter helped you make dinner. What a lovely family. Hope you and she get some better sleep soon!

Leave a Reply

