Walking home from school in the mud

1:00 Woke up because my daughter was thirsty.

7:00 Woke up after 7 hours of sleep. This time it only took me 6 minutes to get out of bed. Got my daughter dressed. Made breakfast for my daughter and fed our cat.

7:45 Breakfast: Yoghurt, banana and corn flakes.Breakfast: Yoghurt, banana and corn flakes.

8:20 Took my daughter to school by bike. Then I went to the grocery store for some groceries. Spent the morning doing laundry, decluttering our office and preparing lunch.

11:35 Cycled to my daughter’s school to pick her up for school.

12:15 Lunch: Roast beef, arugula, parboiled wheat, avocado, red onion and red apple with a vinaigrette.Lunch: Roast beef, arugula, parboiled wheat, avocado, red onion and red apple with a vinaigrette.

12:50 Cycled back to school.

13:45 30 minute workout on our cross trainer.

15:00 Took the bike to pick up my daughter. We walked home. Halfway home there is a small path that gets really muddy. My daughter was wearing her rubber boots so she could walk in the mud. I love watching my daughter being a kid.

18:30 Dinner: Pasta, broccoli, cottage cheese with a garden herb mix and bacon.Dinner: Pasta, broccoli, cottage cheese with a garden herb mix and bacon.

After dinner me and my husband had tea.

This entry was posted in food, life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Walking home from school in the mud

  1. Hooray! Hooray! Hooray! 🙂 I’d just about given up on your ever blogging again, Sanja! So happy to see you’re back. I just love your blog. The simplicity, the calm, the sweet lines like this, “I love watching my daughter being a kid.” Yay!

Leave a Reply

