ShayLoss September Day 5 – My daughter’s ballet lessons started again

7:00 Woke up after 8 hours of sleep. Still tired but I’m starting to adjust to our normal wake up time.

7:55 Breakfast: Banana, cinnamon, coconut, yoghurt and corn flakes.
Breakfast: Banana, cinnamon, coconut, yoghurt and corn flakes.

8:15 Walked to school with my daughter.

11:25 Lunch: Quesadilla (whole wheat tortilla and cheese), fried ham, romaine lettuce, cherry tomatoes and artichoke hearts served with salsa and creme fraiche.
Lunch: Quesadilla (whole wheat tortilla and cheese), fried ham, romaine lettuce, cherry tomatoes and artichoke hearts served with salsa and creme fraiche.

12:05 Cycled to school to pick up my daughter. Cycled with my daughter on the back of my bike to her ballet lesson. She had her lunch on the bike.

After the lesson we cycled back home.

18:25 Dinner: Chicken burgers (chicken, creme fraiche, fresh basil, egg) with bulgur and cashew nuts, a mash of lentils with lemon juice and olive oil served with romaine lettuce. With dinner I had some fruit juice.
Dinner: Chicken burgers (chicken, creme fraiche, fresh basil, egg) with bulgur and cashew nuts, a mash of lentils with lemon juice and olive oil served with romaine lettuce.

When our daughter fell asleep, me and my husband worked on one of our goals for 15 minutes, and then we had some tea.

This entry was posted in Challenge, food, life, ShayLoss September and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to ShayLoss September Day 5 – My daughter’s ballet lessons started again

  1. Hi Sanja, what a beautifully refreshing post! Your lunch plate looks amazing. Now I’m starving. 🙂 I think it’s so cool that your daughter was able to eat her lunch while riding on the back of your bike! You must be quite a steady driver. If I were carrying my kids on my bike, we wouldn’t make it ten feet. Fortunately, we live close enough to my son’s school that our walk is quick and easy. And we go through some woods, so we couldn’t bring the bikes anyway. I hear you on the tired part! What an adjustment, getting up so early five days a week, and getting two kids ready and out the door. My daughter is not in school yet, but she comes with my son and me for the walk. It’s a great time of year, and I am drawing much inspiration from your beautiful meals!

    • sanjapanja says:

      Thank you for your wonderful comment! 🙂 I can’t wait to see your next post. I have been back a couple of times just to check that I haven’t missed one.
      Sounds great to have some woods on the way to school.

Leave a Reply

