ShayLoss September Day 11 – “Don’t let the perfect be the enemy of the good”

7:00 Woke up after 7 hours of sleep. Struggled to get my daughter ready for school on time. I needed to eat my breakfast before bringing her to school so I would be able to do my jog/walk just after bringing her. Needless to say I had to postpone my breakfast.

8:20 Cycled to school with my daughter. Came home in a terrible mood.
Watched some vlogs on YouTube and accepted that I was not going to have the perfect start of the day or the breakfast I had imagined and the quote “Don’t let the perfect be the enemy of the good” by Voltaire came to mind.

9:15 Light breakfast: A glass of yoghurt and a banana.
Light breakfast: A glass of yoghurt and a banana.

9:30 I went for a 53 min jog/walk. This was my first time doing week 7 of the 5k101 podcast from Running Mate. Stretched for 14 minutes when I got back.

11:35 Cycled back to school to bring my daughter home for lunch.

12:30 Lunch: Mixed leaf salad, couscous, celery, carrot, cherry tomatoes, avocado, feta cheese, ham served with a garlic-mustard dressing.
Lunch: Mixed leaf salad, couscous, celery, carrot, cherry tomatoes, avocado, feta cheese, ham served with a garlic-mustard dressing.

12:45 Cycled back to school with my daughter, finished eating my lunch when I got back.

15:05 Cycled back to bring my daughter home from school. She wanted to play with her best friend, so she got a ride on the back of my bike.

18:24 Dinner: Hamburgers (beef, onion, garlic and egg) and sweet potato and tomato sauce (sweet potato, tomato, paprika powder and ginger) with black olives.
Dinner: Hamburgers (beef, onion, garlic and egg) and sweet potato and tomato sauce (sweet potato, tomato, paprika powder and ginger) with black olives.

When our daughter went to bed me and my husband had some tea.

21:20 Me and my husband worked on one of our goals for 25 minutes.

This entry was posted in Challenge, food, life, ShayLoss September and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

