ShayLoss September Day 18 – I’m faster in the rain.

7:00 Woke up after 8 hours of sleep. Before I knew what had happened, it was 17 past. So we had to hurry. Got my daughter ready for school.

8:15 Pre-breakfast snack: Shared an apple with my daughter.
Pre-breakfast snack: Shared an apple with my daughter.

8:20 Walked to school with my daughter.

9:00 Breakfast: Yoghurt (that’s all that was left) and a banana.
Breakfast: Yoghurt (that's all that was left) and a banana.

9:30 I went for a 55 min jog/walk. I decided to do the supplemental week for week 7 (7-2) of the 5k101 podcast from Running Mate this week. Today it rained and I noticed that I run faster when it rains, which means I go farther since the program is based on time and not distance.

10:25 Had a glass of Coconut water with pineapple and then I stretched for 15 minutes.
glass of Coconut water with pineapple

11:30 Snack: Jazz apple.
Snack: Jazz apple.

11:35 Walked to school to bring my daughter home for lunch.

12:24 Lunch: Pasta salad: Pasta, arugula, tomatoes, smoked chicken, avocado, black olives, cucumber and feta cheese with garlic-mustard dressing.
Lunch: Pasta salad: Pasta, arugula, tomatoes, smoked chicken, avocado, black olives, cucumber and feta cheese with garlic-mustard dressing.

12:50 Walked back to school with my daughter. Walked with my friend to her house to get her dog and went on a dog walk together. After the dog walk I walked home.

15:00 Went back to school to bring my daughter and her friend home to our place for a playdate.

18:19 Dinner: Salmon (over done!! Lost track of time…), sweet potato mash (sweet potato, carrots, lemon juice and creme fraiche) and red cabbage in a vinaigrette.
Dinner: Salmon (over done!! Lost track of time...), sweet potato mash (sweet potato, carrots, lemon juice and creme fraiche) and red cabbage in a vinaigrette.

When our daughter went to sleep me and my husband spent 40 minutes working on one of our goals.

Afterwards we had some tea.

This entry was posted in Challenge, food, life, ShayLoss September and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

