ShayLoss September Day 25 – Feeling disappointed in myself.

7:00 Woke up after 7 hours of sleep. It took me forever to make my daughter ready for school.

8:25 Cycled to school with my daughter on the back of my bike. We were late.

9:15 Breakfast: Tuna sandwich: Tuna, Italian herb mix, dill, greek yoghurt and some lime juice on bread served with cherry tomatoes.
Breakfast: Tuna sandwich: Tuna, Italian herb mix, dill, greek yoghurt and some lime juice on bread served with cherry tomatoes.

9:40 Cycled to the grocery store where I met up with a friend. We bought some flowers for a mutual friend that was celebrating her birthday today. Then we cycled to our friend.

10:30 Snack: Fresh mint infusion and chocolate coated profiteroles. I had two.
Snack: Fresh mint infusion and chocolate coated profiteroles. I had two.

11:35 Cycled to school with my friends to bring our daughters home for lunch.

12:30 Lunch: Bulgur, black beans, leftover hamburgers from last night, red onion and a yoghurt sauce (greek yoghurt and BBQ seasoning).
Lunch: Bulgur, black beans, leftover hamburgers from last night, red onion and a yoghurt sauce (greek yoghurt and BBQ seasoning).

12:45 Cycled back to school with my daughter on the back of my bike.

13:40 Went for a jog/walk, but returned home after 12 minutes. It just didn’t feel right today and I didn’t want to risk injuring myself. This put me an a low mood.

14:35 Snack: Had a Jazz apple and some dry-roasted peanuts.
Snack: Had a Jazz apple and some dry-roasted peanuts.

15:05 Walked to school to bring my daughter home.

16:25 A friend dropped by with her daughter and we had popsicles that I made yesterday. It’s banana, raspberry and a little bit of coconut water with pineapple.
Homemade popsicles: banana, raspberry and a little bit of coconut water with pineapple.

18:30 Dinner: Cauliflower, cottage cheese with Italian herb mix and bacon.
Dinner: Cauliflower, cottage cheese with Italian herb mix and bacon.

20:00 Cycled to the grocery store to do some groceries. When I got home me and my husband had some tea.

This entry was posted in Challenge, food, life, ShayLoss September and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to ShayLoss September Day 25 – Feeling disappointed in myself.

  1. ifyoucouldknow says:

    Why the disappointment? The short walk/jog? I know I’ve said it before, but your blog posts illustrate a simplisitc beauty to your food choices and the life you created. I hope, in the midst of having a self-critical moment (or day), you give yourself credit for all the things you are doing right.

    • sanjapanja says:

      Thanks Wendy. I was just feeling a bit negative yesterday and I didn’t really know why until I woke up with a bad cold this morning. My blog helps me in so many ways to make things visible to myself. It helps me to stay balanced and makes me feel accountable and motivated to keep going in the right direction. But yesterday the bad feeling was just dominating my day.

  2. Hey I am so grateful I found your site, I really found you by accident, while
    I was researching on Google for something else,
    Regardless I am here now and would just like to say
    thanks for a fantastic post and a all round interesting
    blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to browse it all at the moment but I have
    bookmarked it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have
    time I will be back to read much more, Please do
    keep up the superb work.

Leave a Reply

