ShayLoss September Day 29 – Birthday BBQ

8:20 Woke up after 7.5 hours of sleep, because I had a sore throat and felt feverish. Took my temperature only to discover that it was 35.5 degrees Celsius. I’m not really sure why it happens, but it happens to me sometimes. Stayed in bed with extra blankets trying to warm up.

10:45 Went downstairs for my weekly weigh-in. The fourth week of September I had 343 active minutes and lost 0.2 kg.

10:55 Breakfast: Mini tortillas with pesto and salami with a glass of orange juice.
Breakfast: Mini tortillas with pesto and salami with a glass of orange juice.

11:55 Lunch: Omelet with chestnut mushrooms, onion, paprika powder, turmeric and Parmesan cheese with a mixed leaf salad and cherry tomatoes.
Lunch: Omelet with chestnut mushrooms, onion, paprika powder, turmeric and Parmesan cheese with a mixed leaf salad and cherry tomatoes.

Went to my daughter’s swimming lesson, this time we got to stay and watch. My daughter didn’t want to go in the water, she just wanted to sit with me.

After the lesson we went home and I had a long warm bath, then we got ready and went to our friends that were celebrating their birthday with a BBQ.

14:45 Snack: Jazz apple.
Snack: Jazz apple.

18:10 Dinner: I had a hamburger with pasta salad, potato salad, carrots, BBQ sauce and bread. I had a glass of rosé wine.
Dinner: I had a hamburger with pasta salad, potato salad, carrots, BBQ sauce and bread. I had a glass of rosé wine.

When we got home we put our daughter in bed and then me and my husband had some tea.

This entry was posted in Challenge, food, life, ShayLoss September and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to ShayLoss September Day 29 – Birthday BBQ

  1. I really hope you are feeling much better now! But it sounds as if you’ve come down with something horrible. How nice, though, that your daughter wanted to sit with you all through her swim lesson! My little girl did that all through soccer last week. 🙂 I didn’t mind a bit. We sat and watched her brother play.

    So — what is ShayLoss?

Leave a Reply

