Sanding the wood at the front of our house

5:30 Woke up from my husbands alarm clock after 6.5 hours of sleep. Spent 20 minutes waking up, then my husband brought me a cup of green tea and let the light in through our window. Spent the first hour online, checking facebook, posting yesterdays blog post.

7:00 Woke my daughter and got her ready for school.

8:10 Walked to school with my daughter, we had to turn around and go home twice. Once because her shoes were giving her blisters, so we changed her shoes and then we forgot her schoolbag the second time we left. We still made it to the classroom just when the bell rang.

9:10 Breakfast: Had some fruit that we needed to eat, so I decided to make myself a smoothie (banana, redcurrants, grapes and 4 minneolas).Organic Fruit smoothie banana, redcurrants, grapes, minneolas

Spent the rest of the morning sanding the wood at the front of our house.

11:35 Walked to school to bring my daughter home.

12:35 Lunch: roast beef, green beans, baby plum tomatoes and celery. I served it with a vinaigrette. My daughter had ham instead of roast beef (too raw) and she also had red bell pepper and feta cheese.Lunch: roast beef, green beans, baby plum tomatoes and celery. I served it with a vinaigrette

16:30 Me and my daughter took a walk to one of the playgrounds, where we stayed until my husband picked us up. Then we went to buy some paint for the wood that I sanded, followed by some grocery shopping.
When we got home I made some pasta with pesto for our daughter, because dinner was going to be late.

21:15 Dinner: Me and my husband had chicken legs rubbed with lemon juice, garlic and rosemary, covered with a white wine and tomato sauce (white wine, tomato paste, capers, black olives and parsley) and roasted in the oven, served with green beans and a kidney bean and avocado salad.Dinner: Chicken legs rubbed with lemon juice, garlic and rosemary, covered with a white wine and tomato sauce (white wine, tomato paste, capers, black olives and parsley) and roasted in the oven, served with green beans and a kidney bean and avocado salad.

This entry was posted in food, life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

