Playdate, zucchini and homemade blackberry jam.

Woke up with a sore throat and a runny nose after 6.5 hours of sleep. Had the cup of green tea that my husband left for me when he went to work.

Woke my daughter and got her ready for school.

Walked to school with my daughter.

Breakfast: Blueberry smoothie (blueberry, banana, Minneola juice and honey). I had two glasses.Breakfast: Blueberry smoothie (blueberry, banana, Minneola juice and honey). I had two glasses.

Spent the morning in bed.

Walked to school to bring my daughter home. She wanted to play with one of her friends, so I walked home alone.

Lunch: Iceberg lettuce, butterhead lettuce, cherry tomatoes, black beans, avocado, red onions, feta cheese and boiled eggs.Lunch: Iceberg lettuce, butterhead lettuce, cherry tomatoes, black beans, avocado, red onions, feta cheese and boiled eggs.

My daughter’s friend’s mother is so generous. When I went to pickup my daughter, she (the friend’s mother) gave me a zucchini from her garden and some homemade blackberry jam. When I went to pickup my daughter, she (the friend's mother) gave me a zucchini from her garden and some homemade blackberry jam.

Dinner: Chicken curry (onion, garlic, chicken, cauliflower, tomato paste, coconut milk,  curry spices, chili powder) served with rice. Me and my husband cooked together.Dinner: Chicken curry (onion, garlic, chicken, cauliflower, tomato paste, coconut milk,  curry powder, chili powder) served with rice. Me and my husband cooked together.

I had lots of tea with honey throughout the day.

This entry was posted in food, life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Playdate, zucchini and homemade blackberry jam.

  1. daisy says:

    What a nice gift from your daughter’s friend’s mom! 🙂 And what is minneola juice?

  2. Pingback: Treasure hunt with my daughter | sanjapanja's blog

Leave a Reply

