Feeling a bit down.

Woke up after 6.5 hours of sleep. Had a cup of green tea that my husband made me.
Woke my daughter and got her ready for school.

Walked to school with my daughter.

Breakfast: Yogurt, banana, cinnamon and shredded coconut.Breakfast: Yogurt, banana, cinnamon and shredded coconut.

Snack: A pear and an apple.Snack: A pear and an apple.

Walked to school to bring my daughter home. She had a playdate with her best friend, so I took both girls home.

Lunch: Butterhead lettuce, red onion, kidney beans, artichoke hearts, mozzarella and smoked chicken, red vinegar and extra virgin olive oil. Lunch: Butterhead lettuce, red onion, kidney beans, artichoke hearts, mozzarella and smoked chicken.

Dinner: Store bought spicy falafel that I baked in the oven, served with a homemade tsatsiki (yogurt, cucumber and garlic). Dinner: Store bought spicy falafel that I baked in the oven, served with a homemade tsatsiki (yogurt, cucumber and garlic).

When our daughter went to sleep me and my husband had some more tea.

This entry was posted in food, life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Feeling a bit down.

  1. mrsspaghetti says:

    That sounds amazing! I’ve never made my own gnocchi either but I really need to try.

  2. Along with mixing olive oil and vinegar for your tossed salads or on sandwiches, add olive oil and vinegar to your potato salad with celery, bell peppers, onion and eggs. For a tasty marinade, include ¼ cup olive oil, 2 tbsp. red wine or balsamic vinegar, 1 minced garlic clove, 2 tbsp. chopped parsley, and salt and pepper to taste. Whisk in a medium bowl and add meat and vegetables before marinating for two hours to add extra flavor and tenderness to meat.

Leave a Reply

