My husband’s first Dam tot damloop.

Woke up after 4.5 hours of sleep. My friend was flying home in the morning, so we went to the airport.

Breakfast: We had some breakfast at the airport. I had some yogurt with strawberries and a cup of tea.Breakfast:I had some yogurt with strawberries and a cup of tea.

When my friend left I bought some magazines and went to a cafe to sit down and read.

Snack: I almost never drink coffee, but with so little sleep I thought I needed a cup of coffee. I had a “Mellow Morning” (coffee with extra milk and honey). I had a "Mellow Morning" (coffee with extra milk and honey).

From the airport I took the train to Zaandam to see my husband finish the Dam tot damloop. That’s a 10 mile run that he has been training for this year.

If you visit Amsterdam I think Zaandam is definitely worth a visit. Next to the train station is the Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam and it looks really cool, so unique.

Lunch: Chicken sandwich, apple and mineral water.Lunch: Chicken sandwich, apple and mineral water.

I found a spot close to the finish where I could watch the runners and cheer them on.
I also managed to see my husband and he saw me too!

When he had finished we took the train home and got ready for my mother-in-law’s birthday party. Our daughter was already there, she had spent the night.

On the way to the party we had some snacks: String cheese and peanuts. snacks: String cheese and peanuts.

We had dinner at the party. When we got home and our daughter went to sleep, me and my husband had some tea.

This entry was posted in food, life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

