Treasure hunt with my daughter

Woke up after 7.5 hours of sleep. Had the cup of tea that my husband left for me before he went to work.
Woke my daughter and got her ready for school.

Walked to school with my daughter.

Breakfast: Yogurt, banana, cinnamon and shredded coconut with a cup of tea.Breakfast: Yogurt, banana, cinnamon and shredded coconut with a cup of tea.

A friend of mine called to ask if I could babysit her 2 and 1/2 year old daughter for a couple of hours. So she came by and dropped her off.

Walked to school to bring my daughter home from school.

Lunch: Decided to make Swedish pancakes for the girls. They had 3 each and I had 4 with some of the homemade blackberry jam that I got from my daughter’s friend’s mom.Lunch: Decided to make Swedish pancakes for the girls. They had 3 each and I had 4.

Walked with daughter and my friends daughter to Fungym. While we were there my friend came to fetch her daughter.

At 17:00 my daughter’s school were having a school party with a treasure hunt.
I packed some snacks for us: Water, juice, apples, peanut butter-jam sandwiches and sandwiches with blue brie cheese and jam.Water, juice, apples, peanut butter-jam sandwiches and sandwiches with blue brie cheese and jam.
So we walked around the area of the school for 1.5 hours looking for teachers with letters on them. After the treasure hunt the kids got lemonade and ice cream and there was a bouncing castle. 

When our daughter went to sleep me and my husband had some tea.

Late night snack: Dry-roasted peanuts.Late night snack: Dry-roasted peanuts.

This entry was posted in food, life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Treasure hunt with my daughter

  1. timethief says:

    I love pancakes and berries are my favorite fruits. Among all the berries blackberries are at the top of my list and I love to put both whipping cream and blackberry jam on my pancakes. However, in most cases I have my pancakes lightly buttered and dredged in maple syrup.

Leave a Reply

