Private concert in the bathroom

Woke up after 7 hours of sleep. Had some green tea and woke our daughter.

My husband left for the weekend, he is going mountain biking with some friends. He is coming back on Monday night.

Breakfast: Oatmeal with banana, cinnamon, shredded coconut and milk.Breakfast: Oatmeal with banana, cinnamon and shredded coconut.

Cycled to the skating rink with my daughter behind me on the bike. It was the first time that I went there by bike, so I wasn’t sure we were going to get there on time for her figure skating lesson. What made it even worse was that there was road works on the route that I had picked and studied.
It only took me 35 minutes to get there and that was 10 minutes before the lesson started. It got really cold while I was watching the lesson, because I was sweating from the bike ride.

Snack: Coconut water.Snack: Coconut water.

After the lesson I cycled in to town to take my daughter to her music lesson. This only took 10 minutes. We got there really early, 45 minutes, so I suggested a walk, but my daughter wanted to play a game in the waiting room.

Snack: String cheese and apple.Snack: String cheese and apple.

During the lesson I took a stroll through town.

Lunch: We decided to have lunch at Hema. I had the dutch pea soup with rye bread and bacon.Lunch: We decided to have lunch at Hema. I had the dutch pea soup with rye bread and bacon.

For dessert we shared a piece of chocolate cake. It was a bit dry, so we left more than half of it.For dessert we shared a piece of chocolate cake. It was a bit dry, so we left more than half of it.

After lunch we did some shopping at Hema before we cycled home again.

When we got home I was so tired. We just relaxed the rest of the afternoon.

Dinner: Zucchini, red onion, carrot, celery, ham, green olives and ketjap asin.Dinner: Zucchini, red onion, carrot, celery, ham, green olives and ketjap asin.

After dinner my daughter was taking a bath and she was singing the song they had learned at music lesson.

When my daughter went to sleep, I stayed up drinking tea.

Late night snacks: Dry-roasted peanuts followed by popcorn.Late night snacks: Dry-roasted peanuts. Late night snack: Popcorn.

This entry was posted in food, life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

